Blue Pencil is a highly innovative global legal recruitment company founded in 2002, with offices in the UK and Monaco. We have a global business network covering the major legal markets throughout the world. Our aim is to provide value at every stage of the recruitment process.

Our Service Standards

The service standards at Blue Pencil are excellent and we can work within your time frame. We pride ourselves on being the best in our field and delivering results. We have developed six key stages of legal recruitment – these are what we call our rules of recruitment and demonstrate why we are the best at what we do.

Rule 1/6: CPD

Change creates opportunity. We continually strive to improve our skills to prepare for the new, brighter future. At a time when it is most needed, we will add market intelligence, ballast and impetus to your business and search.

Rule 2/6: The Brief

Our unique way of working and global reach means that we can find opportunities that no other agencies have access to.

Rule 3/6: Due Diligence

We are the innovators of search. Identifying and finding the impossible candidates for our clients. With a global reach like no other agency.

Rule 4/6: Voir Dire

We present to our clients their perfect candidates that no other legal recruitment agencies can find. Hand selected, fully vetted and checked to match our client’s exacting needs.

Rule 5/6: Case Management

We focus on managing the best interests of our clients and candidates. We offer honest, informative and realistic guidance to all of our clients, spotting potential risks ahead.

Rule 6/6: Fiduciary

We are not just recruiters but business partners who support the needs of our clients and candidates. The strength of our relationships are built on service, trust, confidentiality and delivering results.

Our values

Since our beginnings traditional business values have been at the core of Blue Pencil; building a reputation the traditional way has been important in building lasting relationships with clients and candidates. Since 2002 we have seen global economic booms, recessions and a global pandemic. Our values however are constant.

  • Integrity
  • Confidentiality
  • Accountability
  • Honesty
  • Passion + determination
  • Focus + tenacity

Our Team

Liam Mooney

Managing Director

Liam@bluepencil-legal.com
Chris Lipscomb

Director/COO

chris.lipscomb@bluepencil-legal.com
Will Hurrell

Director of Learning & Development

willh@bluepencilglobal.com
Simon Kilvert-Jones

Associate Director

simon@bluepencil-legal.com
Nik Turner

Associate Director

nik@bluepencil-legal.com
Mark Hazelton

Snr Recruitment Consultant

mark@bluepencil-legal.com
Catalina Lagrada LLB

Senior Legal Recruitment Consultant

catalina@bluepencil-legal.com
Sherif Hampton

Associate Partner

sherif@bluepencil-legal.com